Skip to content

24th Annual Youth Coaches Hall of Fame Awards

7900 Connecticut Ave
Chevy Chase, MD 20815 United States
Columbia Country Club
Wednesday, October 11, 2023 (7:30 AM - 9:00 AM) (EDT)

CBN-MC Annual Youth Coaches Hall of Fame Breakfast 

Event Details

Each year, CBN-MC gathers to honor a group of youth athletic coaches who have made extraordinary contributions to CYO and other youth athletic programs over the years.

In order to be considered for this award, each honoree must have at least five years of volunteer experience in CYO and other youth sports programs. The featured speakers have been a who's who of the Washington DC area sports personalities including: Mark Turgeon, men's basketball coach at the University of Maryland; Steve Howes, men's basketball coach at the Catholic University; Mike Lonagran, men's basketball coach at George Washington University; Rick "Doc" Walker, Washington Redskin; Jimmy Patsos, men's basketball coach Loyola University; and Johnny Holliday, broadcaster.

This year's Hall of Fame will take place October 11, 2023

Nominations close August 31, 2023 and the form can be found Here

Registered Guests(42)

Joe Barton
Donovan Braothwaite
Brian Casey
Gil DiGioia
Fred Dombo
John Gardiner
JB Gerald
Deanne Giarrupto
Geoff Gonella
James Hoffman
Terrence Kernan
Dennis Kilcullen
David Long
Quincy Long
Laura Magafan
Martin McCarthy
Casey McCormick
Denise McGloon
James Morrison
Michael Murray
Conor O'Boyle
Patrick O'Neil
Casey ONeill
Lisa Paro
Claire Quinn
Colleen Quinn
Edward Quinn
Kathleen Quinn
Kelly Quinn
Anabel Quintero
Brian Ridgway
Tom Roginski
Ryan Shuler
Fr. Mark Smith
Rob Smith
Dennis Sullivan
Chad Thompson
Rob Walsh
Marcus Washington
Thomas Williams
Stacey Woodward
Additional Information
Event Contact:
Contact Organization:
Powered By GrowthZone